Here are the rights you can give a user and/or group in Papervision Enterprise or Radix… 

 

In the Document Functions area, select the functions to which you want to assign rights: 

  • View Documents - When selected, the specified users can view documents. 
  • Save/Open Documents - When selected, the specified users can save documents and open them in their native applications (as determined by their operating system). 
  • Add Documents - When selected, the specified users can add documents. 
  • Print/Fax Documents - When selected, the specified users can print and fax documents. 
  • View Outside PaperVision - When selected, the specified users can open documents outside of PaperVision Enterprise by clicking the Open command from the PaperVision Viewer or Browser-Based Viewer. 
  • Tag for Migration - When selected, the specified users can tag documents for migration. 
  • Modify Documents - When selected, the specified users can alter document index values and check documents in and out of version control. 
  • Email Documents - When selected, the specified users can send documents via email. 
  • View Workflow Status - When selected, the specified users can view the status of WorkFlow instances for documents. 
  • Create Document Grants - When selected, the specified users can share documents via a URL address. them to the Recycle Bin based on the Recycle Bin Usage settings for the project. (See the "To edit project properties" on page 162 procedure for a description of the Recycle Bin usage options.) 
  • Workflow Instantiations - When selected, the specified users can create new WorkFlow instances for documents. 

 

In the Annotations area, select the functions to which you want to assign rights: 

  • View Annotations - When selected, the specified users can view annotations on documents. 
  • Create/Modify Annotations - When selected, the specified users can create and modify annotations on documents. 
  • Force Annotations On - When selected, annotations always appear on documents, and are included when the document is saved, printed, or sent in an email message. The specified users can perform operations on documents to which they have access, but they cannot remove, hide, or move the annotations. For full-text documents with annotations forced on, full-text is hidden behind the annotation, but users can still perform a full-text search on the document. When this option is selected, users cannot modify the DPI resolution of PDF documents in the PaperVision Viewer settings so that the size and position of annotations on the document will not change. 

N O T E 

When Force Annotations On is selected, if an annotation fails to appear, the document will not appear to ensure that obscured information is not displayed. This method is enforced in PaperVision Enterprise, but there are extenuating circumstances outside of PaperVision Enterprise when a determined user might be able to view an annotated page without the annotation, thereby exposing any information hidden underneath the annotation. 

 

In the Audit Reviews area, you can assign rights to the For Individual Documents function; 

when selected, the specified users can perform security audits on documents. 

 

In the Records Retention area, select the functions to which you want to assign rights: 

  • Apply Retention Locks - When selected, the specified users can set document retention lock dates for records retention. 
  • Apply Destruction Dates - When selected, the specified users can specify document destruction dates for records retention. 
  • Remove Retention Locks - When selected, the specified users can clear document retention locks for records retention. 
  • Approve Destruction Lists - When selected, the specified users can view and approve (or deny) scheduled document destruction lists for records retention. 

 

In the Folders area, select the functions to which you want to assign rights: 

  • View Folders - When selected, the specified users can view all folders. 
  • Move Docs into Folders - When selected, the specified users can move documents into folders. 
  • Delete Folders - When selected, the specified users can delete folders. 
  • Move Folders - When selected, the specified users can move folders. 
  • Remove Docs from Folders - When selected, the specified users can remove documents from folders. 
  • Create Folders - When selected, the specified users can create new folders. 
  • Rename Folders - When selected, the specified users can rename folders. 

 

In the Signatures area, select the functions to which you want to assign rights: 

  • View Signatures - When selected, the specified users can view signatures that are applied to documents. 
  • Sign Documents - When selected, the specified users can electronically sign documents. 

 

In the Recycle Bin area, select the functions to which you want to assign rights: 

  • View Recycle Bin - When selected, the specified users can view items in the Recycle Bin, and include recycled documents in project searches. 
  • Empty Recycle Bin - When selected, the specified users can empty the Recycle Bin, permanently removing those items from the system. 
  • Restore Documents - When selected, the specified users can move items out of the Recycle Bin and restore them to the project. 
Did this answer your question?